Recent Elopements at the resort?

Dandisney

Earning My Ears
Hi all!

We're looking to elope next summer! And with the recent changes in the past few years, eloping via WDW is $$.

Has anyone used any of the outside companies that still setup the wedding on the Disney property? (Resort, not park)

Specifically if anyone has used the local Orlando company: "Easy-Elope"

From the sounds of it as long as you have a Disney resort reservation you can do the elopement at the resort.

Thanks!

They would not allow that. It is no different than going to any other private property and setting up a wedding without their permission. You might get away with it if you are sneaky, but is it worth breaking their rules and risk getting trespassed? I would just get married at your local courthouse and then honeymoon at Disney. Or pay Disney wedding services.

I would steer clear. I am a professional photographer and Disney weddings, even small ones (even just the couple) are not allowed on Disney property (not even just a resort) without going through Disney directly. Disney guards the wedding marker carefully because they sell Disney weddings as unique experiences for those who are willing to pay.

If you look at the Disney photos on the website for Easy-elope the people are mostly in clothing that passes for street clothing. I’m going to guess these were staged photo shoots, not actual weddings. I have still been unable to find an actual review for this company either.