Solo from the UK

Miss_Lumiere

Mouseketeer
Hey Everyone!

I'm a great fan of all things Disney and have visited Disneyland Paris many times (and spent a fortune!), but I would really love to visit Disneyworld in Florida. The trouble is I would have to go solo, because there is no one I can go with. I've read through alot of messages from people that have visited Disney alone, but I've not seen any from anyone outside the US. I've never visited the US before. I work in a school so I have plenty of opportunity to go and if I did go I would want to do everything while I was there, (As I doubt I could afford to go again!)

Does anyone have any advice, help or suggestions?

Any information would be greatfully received!
:sunny:

Miss Lumiere, welcome to the DIS!

I am from the UK and have been to Florida many times, but this summer will be my first solo trip. Is there anything specifically you would like to know? I'd be happy to help if I can. Just post here or send me a PM (click my user name).

Being fixed to school holidays means you will tend to have to go to WDW at the busiest times. I am in this situation as well. It's nothing to be concerned about, you just have to be prepared.

Hello,

MsPennielane has done a trip solo, Check out her trip report on the uk boards...

:flower:

Ely3857 (England)

Thankyou all for your replies. I don't think I'd want to do the whole trip alone. Do people just post when they're going to be in WDW and chance that they meet up with other members?

I would listen to your heart and go :goodvibes .

I made a solo trip in 2002 for 2 weeks and thoroughly enjoyed it. I did all the things I wanted to do in my own time no rushing around - shopping was joy, eating at resturants a pleasure, and going to the parks was an adventure in itself. I met a lot of lovely people on that trip.