The best laid plans of mouse and woman... a pre-trip report

JLR

DIS Veteran
So, this is my first attempt at a Pre-trip report because this is my first trip to Disney.
The cast:
Me (40/41 at the time of the trip!) I am the working stiff in my family. Hey, I was the one who racked up all those student loans!
IMG_3743.jpg

Madeline (8/9 at the time of the trip) She is a third grader who loves to read and adores animals. She plans to be a veterinarian when she grows up. Sadly, she is beyond the absolutely-crazy-for-Princesses phase. She has traveled quite a bit.
IMG_3323.jpg

I hate to leave out the supporting cast who will be left out of all the fun:
My sainted husband who is a Stay-at-home Dad who suffers from motion sickness and says “absolutely not” when I suggested that we all travel together.
IMG_1374.jpg

Elena is my sweet and strong-willed 2 year old. She, like all my children, loves to be read to.
IMG_3848.jpg

Viviana is my good natured helper. In addition to books, she also loves music and dancing. She is the most picky about sleeping arrangements.
IMG_3859.jpg