To Hogwarts We Go!

samheatherwhite

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone! I decided to start a trip report detailing our wonderful trip to Universal Studios.
7ASnOUd.jpg

This is my first try posting a picture so we will see how it goes. Above, hopefully, is a picture of the two stars of our show. Gracie and Brant. This is a picture from G's 7th birthday party. She is a sweetheart and is totally obsessed with all things Harry Potter right now. She has read the first 3 books and is a loyal Gryffindor. She has made sure that everyone in the family has been sorted into their proper Pottermore decided houses. She loves to read, play dress-up, and dance and is so excited to see Diagon Alley. B is 2 years old and all boy. He loves dinosaurs and anything with wheels. He likes HP too because G does and he is totally her mini me. He is a Slytherin because his favorite color is green and he thinks snakes are cool. I'm sure when he is a little older G will sort him officially, lol.

The rest of the crew is myself, a stay at home Mom, my sister C, who is expecting a little girl, and Gran, the kids favorite person in the whole world.

We started our trip on Monday, September, 15th, and stayed at the Royal Pacific for 5 nights.

Following for sure! We're headed there Thursday, staying at RPH and I have an all-boy 2 year old too :)

I'm just going to jump right in and get started. Hopefully I can shrink the pictures as I go.
We live in the Texas panhandle and we flew Southwest out of Lubbock, which is where C lives. It is a little over 2 hours away so we left super early to be at the airport by 8:30am.
vV8XC0Hl.jpg

Here is Gran, C, G, and B at the airport. We flew to Houston and then on to Orlando, arriving at about 5:30. Tony Hinds picked us up and we headed to the Royal Pacific. (I totally recommend Mr. Hinds, his service could not have been better.)
Sz17kQhl.jpg