• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

we signed on the dotted line...so let the fun (planning begin!)

JenniferLeigh

Earning My Ears
Greetings to all!

As I am new to this, be patient! :rolleyes1

My Fiance,Jordan 24, and I, Leigh 23, met at a wedding Aug. 4, 2007. I caught the bouquet and he was a groomsmen...and all was history from there!
He then proposed on our Disney Spring Break vacation (March 2008). It was a total suprise to me, considering 2 weeks before we left he came out and told me not to expect a proposal any time soon. I didn't think twice about him fibbing cause he said the same thing right before Valentine's and it didn't happen then. So the day of his birthday (March 17) was just a perfect day! Everything seemed to just be Disney perfect!! We had the most amazing dinner at Coral Rief in EPCOT magic hours at MK then a nice walk on the sand at our hotel (Poly.) He took me to this spot (that is actually where they have the Escape Weddings) and it was simply the most amazing view ever!! It was so so late at night and there was not a sole around and between the lights of the castle and the palm trees gently swaying around us...IT WAS MAGICAL!! Then the next thing I know Jordan gets down on one knee and says, "Help me make my birthday that much more special and be my WIFE!" All I could say was SERIOUSLY!!! I was so shocked!! Most everyone back home (in Oklahoma) knew so they all were anxiously setting by the phone!

Our last dinner as bf/gf...
DSC03209.jpg

MY BEAUTIFUL RING...
DSC03240.jpg

It's really true!!!...
DSC03238.jpg

this is the first pic of us engaged, didn't have my camera with me when he actually proposed.

Wedding plans: