Wednesday 3rd April 2002, Gatwick Airport

Hi Steve
I will be there on march 31st, might bump into somewhere.Its such a (Small world after all!!!! LOL). :bounce:
luv AUDREY xxxxxxx

PS Remember your lime green ribbons! :earseek: :crazy:

Hi there
I'm new to this , it is my first message. This is proberbly a silly question but i have to ask what are the green ribbons for?
thanks Nikki uk

Hi Nikki - ~~Welcome to the UK Dis! ~~

The wearing of a Lime Green Ribbon has been adopted by members of the Dis as a way of recognising another Dis'er :)

A lot of the US Dis'ers wear a small piece of ribbon tied onto their Bumbags or Rucksacks or maybe on their top like the Aids or Breast Cancer logo's, in the hope that another Dis'er will approach and say hi!

We have members here who have worn a ribbon for the whole two weeks of their holidays and not seen another Lime Green Ribbon in sight though! LOL

Hope this clarifies - and look forward to seeing more of your posts on the boards :)
Do join in the threads :)

hi again,

Myself (Steve) jacqui (my lovely wife) bethany and Ellie our 2 monsters are flying from Gatwick at 11:15 am on Wed 3rd April. Where are you all flying from.

Bye
Jac, Steve, beth and Ellie

Hi USA_MAD02,

Yep we are on the same flight, you will no doubt hear use, as our 2 girls like to let people now they are around.

Bye!
Steve

Hi

Are your kids getting excited, i know I am. This waiting is taking so long!! I have alreday packed and ready to go!

hi,

it has almost reached fever pitch in our house, the kids are getting hyper. Where are you staying when you get there ?

Bye

Cool! I'm not sure we've ever had a DIS meet on the plane before :) :) :)

Not long now guys :D

Penny :)

Hi

We stayed in All stars last year. Have you been before? The do nice food in the food court but it is expensive! The rooms were nice and clean. Nice pool, we enjoyed our stay!

bye!