Whaddya think of my deal?

peter putnam

Earning My Ears
Hi all, first off, People are very kind and helpful on these forums. Well, I just booked a solo package for this 48 year old Disney fan -me! Anyway, I wanted to know what veterans think of the deal I might buy. I preface this by saying a Hartford, Ct., RT to Orlando is around 200 bucks normally, I think... Now, my Southwest Airlines package is for a RT ticket for Jan. 7th, 2005 to Jan. 12th, a 4 day "Hopper" pass, a Ramada Inn (main Gate east) hotel room, and that's it. Now the price is 760$. What do you think of that deal, do you think I could do better on my own? It seems pretty good, but I'm a Disney novice. Please advise, thanks soooo much antemano, peter :jumping4:

Ok, let's break it down:

RT: $200
4 day hopper: $235 (Gate price)
that leaves hotel, which I found an average nightly rate of $65/night (plus 11% for taxes) for 5 nights equals 360.75
Grand total:
$855.75

Now, if you bought your tickets through a whole saler, like ticketmania, you could get a 4 day hopper plus ticket for $220.
If you went onto priceline, you may get a hotel closer for less (Maingate is in Kissimee).
Otherwise, it doesn't sound like too bad of a deal. If you did it yourself, you may come up with the same price anyways.
Jo

peter putnam said:
my Southwest Airlines package is for a RT ticket for Jan. 7th, 2005 to Jan. 12th, a 4 day "Hopper" pass, a Ramada Inn (main Gate east) hotel room, and that's it. Now the price is 760$. What do you think of that deal, do you think I could do better on my own? It seems pretty good, but I'm a Disney novice. Please advise, thanks soooo much antemano, peter :jumping4: