CowFish or Toothsome?

eiblehs

Expedition Everest Enthusiast
Universal newbie here! I’ll be visiting for the first time ever soon. Both menus for The CowFish and Toothsome Chocolate Emporium look yummy but I can only pick one. Which would you recommend over the other for dinner? (Additional question: Do you have a favorite thing on the menu?)

We did both for the first time our last visit. Both were really, really good. We did Toothsome for breakfast though. And just last week we were all saying that we would love to go back to CowFish! We didn't even think of Toothsome so I guess CowFish for us.

I just checked the menu and I can't remember what I got. I just remember being surprised that the "burger" meal I got was actually ground beef in sushi shapes. It wasn't a patty. But it was sooo yummy.

My younger daughter got the kids meal mini burgers and loved them. My husband and other daughter got different bento boxes. Everything was really good. And very different.

I have not been to Toothsome, but Cowfish was our favorite meal of our last Universal trip. We got there before it got crazy busy on a Friday evening. I want to say it was about 6:30. Food was fresh and delicious and I had the best Moscow Mule of my life. Service was fantastic. Highly recommend. My picky kid ate everything she ordered. 10/10 will go again!

Oops I think I may have gotten *The All-American Bacon Double Cheeseburgooshi ???

EDITED TO ADD: My daughter said she thinks we got the Taste Explosion Rolls.

Last edited:
Depends what you're in the mood for! I found the burgers better at Cowfish (not a sushi fan so can't speak to that), but I've also had some great meals at Toothsome including their brunch items. I think Toothsome might win out slightly over Cowfish because of the decor/ambiance and because they have those giant milkshakes!