What DOES Disney do with lost kids?

Disney Princess 6

<font color=purple>I'm Eeyore's human counterpart
Does anyone know the protocol for what happens once a cast member has a lost child? And how tight is security at WDW? Thank you.

:confused:

I can't answer most of those questions as I've never lost a child there but I have found children on all 4 trips to WDW and once at Disneyland and once at Universal Studios in California. Actually, children seem to find me. I am an elementary school teacher and mother of 5. I guess I have one of those "safe, motherly looks." Most times the children have come up to me and told me they were lost but, the last time, I saw a crying child that everyone was walking past (after Spectro magic parade at Magic Kingdom.) and I went up to him. All of the times I have walked the child to the lost child/parent center or found a CM. This last child didn't want me to leave so I also waited with the child instead of leaving them with the CMs. Snow White was trying to comfort him but he wanted me to wait with him. He kept saying he was afraid his mom and dad would get on the plane and go home without him. I assured him that his parents would not leave the park without him. His parents took over 45 minutes to pick him up. It seems that the grandparents thought the parents had him and the parents thought that the grandparents had him. It took them that long to realize he was lost.

The time at Universal studios, I saw a frantic child and was going to find where to take him when his dad found us. I was glad because I didn't know where to take him at Universal (the one in California.)

Bev

phamton: I know how you feel! We actually had a lost kid knock on our room door at POR! It was about 3 PM; we were resting and heard a knock. I thought it was housekeeping at first, but then I heard a tiny voice call out, "Dad!"