I think I should be ashamed of myself

mhopset

Seth's Dad
Last evening was my sons Spring Carnival at his school. We live just across the street. Well I have this niece I will call "Jamie". Jamie has 2 children and she is not married or never has been. She is on welfare, but she does work at a daycare, but with no help from the dead beat father it is hard for her to make ends meet. I do know my brother and SIL help her out.

Ok, anyway she comes over last night and let her kids go to the carnival. She is HUGE!!! well over 400 pounds. She was in the house for a while and then went out and sat on my porch to "watch her kids" She was sitting there with a Coke (not diet) 2 pieces of pizza, and a hot dog. Easting all this while smoking a cigerette:rolleyes:

I went out to talk to her for a while. I finally came in the house because some of the people at the carnival I graduated high school with and I didn't want them to think she was my wife.

I know I shouldn't go on looks, and because she is fat. I am fat too, but my God she was starting to make me sick.

Ok, flame away.

Not to be flamed, but could she be eating because she is depressed? Or, does her thyroid work right?

Don't know if she is depressed. Most of the world is today. As far as any medical condition. She has been checked all is fine. I think she just loves to eat. BTW she is checking into getting Gastric by-pass surgery done. I really hope it works for her. Especially for her health.

I have good things about the gsastric-bypass surgery. But, I think that the patient has to KNOW that they have to change their lifestyle (eating habits, exercise...)

I am not over-weight "enough" to even get the doctor to recommend anything besides drink water, watch what you eat, exericise...... I wish they could do a little more while we are 20-30 pounds over weight.